How to Make A Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - How To Make A Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not need to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies and do not want them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Make A Restricted List On Facebook


Currently right here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to review which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you following post material, you could determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you publish, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and choose the option that suits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of ensuring specific individuals only see posts you agree to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel