How to Hide My Facebook From Public

Facebook has many different privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Utilizing these privacy devices, you can be entirely undetectable on Facebook, relying on exactly how you configured your Profile. There is a method to momentarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be unnoticeable, yet to remain to be present on this social media network. This guide will certainly show you How To Hide My Facebook From Public.


How To Hide My Facebook From Public


If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to adhere to these 6 steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click the lock icon in the top-right edge, you will get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This choice must always be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can add manually. Obviously, you can also pick a choice-- "Only me", in this situation, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To manage Who can see posts that you have actually already shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the activity pushing "Confirm" switch.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the choice that people can find you on Facebook utilizing your e-mail address or telephone number.

Hide your name from online search engine

On top of that, you can set that nobody can find you on Facebook, as well as in the same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you don't desire your name to appear on internet search engine. (Do you desire search engines beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click "Edit" web link and also uncheck the offered option.

Shut off tagging

You can prevent that somebody tag you in a picture or in the article without also asking you, by altering settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Discover the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and also turn it on. After that, you will be notified when someone aim to identify you, and also you will certainly have the opportunity to select exactly what will certainly get on your Profile.


Quit all applications

Using applications, Facebook accumulates more information concerning users. To prevent this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have logged right into and also separate them.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel